Monday, August 14, 2006

The New Dancing with the Stars Cast!

ABC's hit show "Dancing with the Stars" returns to the airwaves this fall with a new cast, and the lineup has just been announced on abc! Last year, Drew Lachey (formerly of the boy band Ninety-eight Degrees) and his partner took home the title. The season before, local native Kelly Monaco was caught in a fierce competition with former Seinfeld co-star John O'Hurley. Monaco won at the end of the regular season, but O'Hurley won a special dance-off competition.

This year's participants are: talk show host Jerry Springer, actress Vivica A. Fox, MSNBC political talk show host Tucker Carlson, actor Joseph Lawrence, NFL running back Emmit Smith, actor Harry Hamlin (who is married to this year's co-host Lisa Rinna), actor Mario Lopez of "Saved by the Bell" fame, Willa Ford, Monique Coleman of Disney's "High School Musical," and country musician Sara Evans and model Shanna Moakler.

The season premiere of "Dancing with the Stars" is Tuesday, September 12 on abc! Click Here for everyone's bio.


Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home